Bubbles and Barbies

When we got home yesterday, the weather was just as beautiful as it was the day before, so we played outside all afternoon yet again.  Who doesn’t like bubbles?!

Bubbles

We did go help Papa and Gamma plant some new azaleas while Andy mowed the yard, and of course, we had to play a little while we were there too  🙂

Gamma Plant

 

Play Tire Swing Play Tire Swing1

My mother brought me a few boxes of old things that have been in my room at their house for over a decade now (and I know there’s more to come, Mom!) but I did happen to go through a few things in the top box and the short walk down memory lane was priceless.

Me Fishing

Look at how cute I was fishing!

Me and Daddy

And here I am with my dad…I look just like my Momma but I act JUST LIKE MY DADDY (or so I’ve been told *wink wink) and he knew even at that age that he probably shouldn’t let me go 🙂

Then I found these two Barbie’s that I thought were the most priceless gifts ever!

Sound of Music Barbie Holiday Barbie

And lastly, my flower that I wore on my dress when I was Homecoming Queen in kindergarten.  Wow.

Homecoming FLower

When we got back home from Papa and Gamma’s house, Rylnn helped me weed-eat and then we all got showers and crashed.  Now, we have to get ready for a big weekend including a trip to Nashville and Mother’s Day!

What are your weekend plans?

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

6 responses to “Bubbles and Barbies

Leave a Reply

