A Few Updates

This afternoon, I just got to spend a little time with my button before Andy got home and they left for a boy date… “Tis the Season” as we say in our house 🙂

So I had a whole evening to myself…I honestly didn’t know what to do!  First, I thought of all the things that I should do; dishes, laundry, take the trash off, spray a hornet nest that decided to start growing on the side of the house, etc. and I quickly got overwhelmed so I just decided to jump on the elliptical for 20 minutes to clear my head.

I did actually spray the hornet nest and I did take the garbage to the dumpster so I accomplished two goals and I finished a workout.  Mission Completed.

I thought I could take a few minutes and update some things that I feel like I have left a little undone on my blog over the last month or so.

 Coconut Oil Face Cream

Me1 IMG_0647

I attempted this Coconut Oil Face Wash that I found on Pinterest back a little over a month ago to try and stop some horrendous break-outs on my face and the initial treatment only left my face feeling a little softer.  After a few more tries, I can tell you, this does not work for me.  It never stopped any break-outs and while it didn’t seem to make it worse, it sure didn’t make it any better.  The good thing is, Coconut Oil is wonderful to cook with 🙂

Streaming Television

hi;i

We decided after much discussion about not watching nearly enough of our satellite television to make it worth the monthly payment, to cancel satellite and just stream Hulu or Netflix through computers or blu-ray player.  While we haven’t cancelled the satellite television yet (due to a hefty cancellation fee and not being sure about how well our new internet service will be since it was just installed yesterday) I believe we are definitely headed in that direction.  I think we will save a ton of money in the long run 🙂

Brooklyn’s Believers

Brooklyn1

I posted about this precious little girl, Brooklyn, about two months ago and I just wanted to let you know that according to the family’s Facebook Page she is doing really well.   A post just today stated that “post-operative scans showed no evidence of residual or new disease.”  Praise God!!  If you get a chance, please check out her precious little face on their page, I promise you won’t regret it.  I’ve never met her or any of her family, but just by reading their Facebook page and looking at their website you can tell they are just precious people!

So there’s some updates…Tomorrow we are headed to Nashville to see Andy’s 7 month old niece Sara who is still in Vanderbilt recovering (wonderfully!!) from open heart surgery and hopefully we’ll have time to make a stop at Trader Joe’s on the way back home.

Happy Friday!

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

2 responses to “A Few Updates

Leave a Reply

