A.M. Workout?

Yesterday I had some big aspirations of waking up early this morning for my workout, but guess what.  When my alarm went off, my stomach felt extremely questionable, so I turned my alarm off and went back to sleep.  I must face the facts…I am NOT a morning workout person.  As much as I try to and as much as I want to be, I am always super stiff in the morning and quite frankly I don’t feel like my eyes even open until I have my first sip of coffee.  I think my stomach was just me subconsciously saying no to a morning workout!

If I had more time in the morning where I could have some coffee and wake up and then get going, I think I could do it, but given my current employment and 2 ½ year old, I would have to wake up at 3:30am.  Not. Acceptable.

So this EVENING, I WILL be working out.  I can’t decide if I want to attempt the Tough Mudder training that I posted about yesterday since I am now 99% sure I won’t be able to run in it or if I would like to try Peanut Butter Fingers Workout that she posted earlier today since I have been fighting boredom in my daily workouts.  One of the two will be done!

And a few updates, here is my precious baby niece 🙂

Elizabeth1

And this is picture I posted yesterday of my Rylnn, but is this face not priceless?!  I can’t get over how much that boy makes me laugh 🙂

Yayas Island1

And Andy’s youngest niece (7 months) had open heart surgery this morning and everything went as well as it could’ve possibly gone and they are already talking like she won’t have to stay in the hospital as long as originally planned, Praise God!

When do you like to workout?  

Any specific time of day or whenever?

What do you do when you get workout boredom?

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

3 responses to “A.M. Workout?

  • ahealthyhappyhome

    If I don’t workout in the mornings I have such a hard time working out later and I don’t even go into a fulltime job! Although I wouldn’t get up at 3:30 either! That’s crazy! I will typically wake up a few days a week at 5:00 to go to the gym or get in an at home workout. Other wise I hit up the gym, or do something at home mid mornings. Fitmixer Amino usually gets me going and energizes me throughout my early morning workouts.

  • I Feel Pretty | Sugar Coated Sheridan

    […] night I did the Peanut Butter Fingers Workout that I mentioned yesterday afternoon with the exception of the bottom two shoulder sets.  I have the broadest shoulders of […]

Leave a Reply

