YaYa’s Island

Today after a true Monday at work, I picked up Rylnn for the most fantastic afternoon ever.  We started at the bookstore where he became Spiderman.

Spiderman

Then we met Daddy, Granny, and all the cousins at YaYa’s Island for an evening of the most fun a kid can have with pizza on top.  This was our first experience at YaYa’s and it was absolutely wonderful…Completely and totally everything a kid could want from live birds, iguana, and fish to indoor inflatables, a massive wooden tree house, a little dance floor with a television where you can watch yourself, a car track, and this huge jungle gym type apparatus that went from floor to ceiling.  Rylnn found a little car to ride around on and even though I don’t think he was really supposed to, he rode it all over the entire place.  By far his favorite toy of the night.

Yayas Island

Yayas Island2 Yayas Island3 Yayas Island4 Yayas Island5 Yayas Island6 Yayas Island7 Yayas Island8 Yayas Island9 Yayas Island10 Yayas Island11 Yayas Island12 Yayas Island13

Yayas Island1Yayas Island14 Yayas Island15 Yayas Island16 Yayas Island17 Yayas Island18 Yayas Island19

I also want thank you so much for all the helpful insight and recommendations on my credit card issue and I can tell you that I will take each into consideration!  After spending some time on Mint.com I can tell you I will definitely be utilizing it whether or not I decide to apply for a card and I highly encourage everyone to check it out.  It’s a great site and I think it will be very useful.

Lastly, I am considering running in a Tough Mudder  type of race in a few weeks to benefit our company’s Relay for Life team so I have been researching training plans for such a race and tomorrow morning, I will be forcing myself out of bed to begin the training process.  I’m still not 100% sure I’ll be participating in the muddy race, but the training program I’ve selected looks like it would be a great workout anyway, so why not?

Have you run in a Tough Mudder?  Would you?

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

8 responses to “YaYa’s Island

  • Jill Tucker

    I used mine to get our tickets to Italy for free. The Chase Sapphire also has free foreign transaction fees which is nice, especially if you are considering Mexico here soon.

    Which Tough Mudder are you looking at? Jeremy is doing one in Oct somewhere here in KY, I just can’t remember where.

    • sugarcoatedsheridan

      Yeah I looked at that one, I think it’s in Maysville, KY? But this one isn’t actually a licensed “Tough Mudder” it’s more of a knock-off fundraiser type that has most of the same obstacles but not the die hard do or die competition. Not sure if I can handle all the “muddiness” yet but it’s for a great cause 🙂

      And thanks for the advices n the card…Mexico would be good anytime!!

  • ahealthyhappyhome

    Holy cow what an amazing place for kids! I wish we had something like that around here! Chuck E Cheese doesn’t even compare!

  • Brittany

    First of all..heck yes to the mud run you should totally do it. Secondly..how weird would it be if I went to this Ya ya place without a child…it looks so fun haha.

    • sugarcoatedsheridan

      I really want to do a mud run somewhere, sometime, but this one is only like 2 weeks away so I may not make it…And I know it would be weird, but I would totally go to YaYa’s without a child! They have a huge bounce house that’s incredible 🙂

  • Nicole @ FruitnFitness

    I think it would be SO fun to run in a tough mudder! YaYa’s looks like so much fun, I would love to go there if i was a kid!

Leave a Reply

