CrossFit Inspired

So yesterday evening after I got Ryman in bed, I had full intentions of completing a long-awaited and much anticipated Jillian date, but after I stuck in the shred dvd and started my usual routine, I just wasn’t feeling it.  I decided instead to come up with my own CrossFit inspired workout to try and change things up a little and keep my mind occupied instead of focusing on the fact that I was dead tired and just wanted to take a shower and lay down!

I came up with six different exercises and decided to see how long it took to complete 12 reps of each exercise and then complete each round 4 times.  First, burpees, then tricep dipsjumping loungesbutterfly sit-ups, push-ups, and jump squats.  It took me a little over 4 minutes to complete each round and by the end of the 4th round,  and I was flat WORN OUT and my quads are feeling it today!

Ryman

This morning when Rylnn woke up, he was like a completely different child.  Totally fever free and back to his crazy, dragon self, running around with reckless abandon.  I. Loved. Every. Second.  After seeing him down and so miserable, I actually appreciated his “wild” today.  I started the day with an egg sandwich on Ezekiel Bread and homemade peach jelly (I know it may sound gross, but it’s amazing!) and then I had a Clif bar for a mid-morning snack.

Egg Peach Sandwich Clif Luna Bar

Lunch was another piece of bread (loving my carbs!) with peanut butter slathered all over the top and a handful of almonds, with three chocolate covered pecans.  Then I snacked on a banana this afternoon and enjoyed a Sweet Chili Chicken McWrap from McDonald’s for supper, followed by a salted caramel mocha from the bookstore this evening.  It was a yummy day!

Lunch

It’s supposed to rain all day tomorrow, so I hope we can find something entertaining to get into indoors…Any suggestions??

 

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

2 responses to “CrossFit Inspired

Leave a Reply

