Red Carpet Manicure Review

A few weeks ago, I was reading the Carrots ‘N’ Cake blog that I love so very much and that particular day she was detailing 5 recent favorite purchases she had made.  One of those purchases was a Red Carpet Professional LED light (for at home shellac basically).  I do love a good shellac although it can be so expensive that I don’t treat myself to it very often, even though I have the most pitiful fingernails on the face of the planet.  They chip and peel off and are extremely brittle, so when I saw that post, a light came on and I started my search for my at-home-shellac system.

When I came across the Ulta website, I found the same professional LED light and it came with the whole starter kit including the cleanser, remover, prep coat, base coat, nail color, top coat, and cuticle oil.  I found a few online coupons and got it down to a price that I could afford and purchased it.

Well…I tried it out.

I LOVE it.

Red Carpet Manicure3  Red Carpet Manicure1 Red Carpet Manicure2

Now, my favorite color is red, however, I usually don’t wear red on my nails because I think it is SO bright and it shows the first tiny little chips, but I actually like this red color.  In the future, I think I will purchase a more demure, toned down color, but this is what my nails looked like before I even touched up around my nails where the color had gotten on my skin.  It was very quick for shellac, the LED light worked perfectly, and after you used the cleanser, there is no normal tacky feeling at all.

The next test will be to see how long this gel nail color will wear, but right now, this whole set receives 5 stars from me 🙂

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

2 responses to “Red Carpet Manicure Review

Leave a Reply

