NYC-Day 4 Farewell

Our last full day in NYC was full of walking and shopping and sightseeing and eating, and I just had so much fun with Beth and Jill. There are so many eclectic little shops and eateries in NYC and the city itself is SO BIG, I really don’t know that you could ever cover the whole thing in a lifetime!  We started the day off to eat crepes, but they didn’t open until noon, so we changed plans on the fly and found Caffe Reggio instead and I’m so glad we did.  I had the Minty Mocha and the French Toast with strawberries and walnuts and it was wonderful.  The Minty Mocha was hands down the best fru-fru coffee I have ever had and if you know me at all, that’s a big statement!

Cafe Reggios Cafe Reggios1 Cafe Reggios2 Cafe Reggios3 Cafe Reggios4 Cafe Reggios5

From there we headed to the shops!  There were SO many places we went to that I really enjoyed and hope that I can do some more recaps after I rest a little and get back into my routine, but one of my favorite finds was Alex and Ani, this unique little jewelry boutique that was super reasonably priced and the staff was so personable.  We all made a purchase there, so I encourage you, PLEASE check out their website and look at their exclusive lines and their promos.

After shopping a little, we ran across Taka Taka that had (and I kid you not) conveyor belt sushi!  I had never heard of this and it was a little comical I have to say, and not being a fan of sushi because I can’t do raw fish, I wasn’t too excited.   However, Jill needed a sushi fix, so we stopped in.  I started looking at the menu and found a shrimp sushi with no fish in it, so I grabbed it off the conveyor belt.  It was wonderful!  If you look at the menu, I had the #10 and I highly recommend it 🙂

Taka Taka Taka Taka1 Taka Taka2 Taka Taka3

With our sushi fix under control, we made our way to Chinatown (I think…I should’ve written this down)!  Chinatown was the craziest place that we visited the whole time we were there.  I’m really glad that we were able to go because I really wanted to see it, but it would probably be the one place that I wouldn’t have to see again.  We did stop in Prosperity Dumpling and I had a scallion pancake and tried a dumpling that I really enjoyed before heading back to some more shops.

Chinatown Chinatown1 Chinatown2

Me made our way back to Times Square and then headed back to the apartment…We were officially wiped!

Last Night Bates Motel Last Night

We did manage to make our way down to the Corneila Street Cafe for dinner which was literally 10 steps from our doorstep and it was very good.  I had the Sweet Potato Soup and Crab Cake and really enjoyed the calm, laid back atmosphere.  After we ate, we ran around the corner for a last minute visit to Rocco’s to get me a few black and white cookies to take back home and a black and white canneoli, well you know, just because I like sweets.

Corneila Street Cafe Corneila Street Cafe1 Corneila Street Cafe2 Corniela Street Cafe

Roccos Black and White Canneoli Roccos Black and White Cookie

This morning was extremely depressing leaving this fabulous city, but I did get to come home and give my Ryman his presents (he loved his new cars!) and hug all over him for the rest of the afternoon.

Rymans Cars Rymans Cars1

And one more thing…I have to say that I had the most amazing time with two of the most amazing girls that I have ever had the opportunity to hang out with.  They navigated this city with ease which I think is the hardest thing I have ever seen anyone do!  I love that I was able to come along with these seasoned guides and was able to experience NYC like I did.

Navigators

Thanks Ladies!!

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

Leave a Reply

