NYC-Day 3

After the 9/11 Memorial, we made our way to Alidoro’s.  Remember the soup nazi on Seinfeld?  It was a great sandwich (I had the Marina) and cute little shop, but I have to say I was just a tish nervous until I had ordered correctly and had my change in my hand 🙂

Alidoros Alidoros1 Alidoros2

From there, we made our way over to Chelsea Market which was one of my favorites so far.  It’s just a cute little collection of local shops and eateries and they had the most interesting things in there.  For those of you who know my love for Chai Tea…There was a wicked chocolate shop that sold a Chai Tea chocolate and it tasted just like it!

Chelsea Market

This was the children’s section of the bookstore in Chelsea Market, and since my child is in LOVE with the bookstore, I just had to take a picture of this for him.  He would NEVER leave the bookstore here.

Chelsea Market1 Chelsea Market2

From Chelsea Market, we stepped out on The High Line (which was an old railway in NYC) and was a very interesting little walk with beautiful views of the city.

High Line High Line1 High Line2 High Line3

After The High Line, we came back to our apartment to change and get ready for dinner at The Dutch, where we were able to meet Jill’s cousin and her roommate. The food was wonderful (sorry no food pictures, I was too hungry) but Jill had her first oysters and loved them!

We had the perfect ending to the night at The Beagle in a very quiet atmosphere and a warm cab ride back.  Today…Chinatown!

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

6 responses to “NYC-Day 3

Leave a Reply

