NYC-Day 2

For our second day in the Big Apple, we started with a blow out.  For those that are unaware (as I was) of what a blow out is, please check it out!

Blow Out1 Blow Out

 

After you check out their website, I chose the Mai Tai and my hair looked WONDERFUL but the photo they took in the salon looked SO goofy, there is no way in the world I could put it on here 🙂

Love Sign

After the blow out, we stopped by the Love Sign and then headed to Sarabeth’s for brunch where I sampled some amazing Lemon and Ricotta pancakes, ate all of my Classic Eggs Benedict and drank two cups of the best coffee I’ve had since we landed in NYC.

Sarabeths Sarabeths2

 

 

After Sarabeth’s, we headed for Central Park!

The Belevedere Central Park1 Central Park2 Central Park3 Central Park

After Central Park, we stopped by Laduree to get some macaroons flown in fresh everyday from Paris, and man were they good!

Macaroons Macaroons1

We made a quick stop by FAO Schwarz and grabbed a few things, stopped by the apartment and then headed to the Brooklyn Botanic Garden.  Since I am so infatuated with tulips, this was a great trip for me, but a lot of the flower and trees hadn’t bloomed out yet so we meandered around in and out of the trees and took some beautiful pictures.

Tulips Cherry Blossom Tulips2

 

We made it back to Manhattan our dinner and ended at Raines Law Room which was the most unique atmosphere I think I’ve ever been in.  Very interesting!

Today we are headed for some shopping and dinner at The Dutch 🙂

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

One response to “NYC-Day 2

Leave a Reply

