Florida, Day 2-The Park

The second full day of Florida was about the same as the first full day of Florida, rest and relaxation 🙂  We played around the house this morning and made it to the park this afternoon so Ryman could slide, feed some ducks and just run around and be a crazy 2-year-old.

photo (82) photo (75) photo (76) photo (77) photo (78) photo (79) photo (80)

 

This evening I was able to get in a 2.5 mile run with my brother-in-law, who ALWAYS challenges me as we charted out a rather hilly course!  This is the first time I’ve run since last Wednesday, so I was definitely feeling it. Being on vacation, I’m really not really trying to push myself, but it felt GREAT to stretch my legs while running past palm trees and sand.  Hoping tomorrow is just as beautiful as today 🙂

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

8 responses to “Florida, Day 2-The Park

Leave a Reply

