Pinterest Pass or Fail: Coconut Oil Face Cream

I started the day out hungry again so I made some more of my Scottish Oatmeal with peanut butter and a plate full of fresh strawberries.

breakfast

It was wonderful!  I snacked a little through the morning and for lunch the office decided on Wendy’s so I had one of my favorites right now, the Asiago Ranch Flatbread.  I was sorely disappointed today with the bacon being so crispy I couldn’t eat it and there was entirely too much ranch dressing on it.  Of course, I still ate the whole thing because I was hungry, but next time I’ll probably be trying something different.

Lunch

I picked up Rylnn after work and we jetted over to see Gamma!  She is finally back from Florida and Rylnn was SO excited to see her!  She brought him back a stack of precious clothes and a Jake and the Neverland Pirates toothbrush and toothpaste holder that he just loved.

Jake

After playing outside for a little while, we came in to a supper of grilled pork chops, broccoli and cheese, fried okra, twice baked potatoes, rolls and homemade congo squares (chocolate chip cookie bars on crack!).  There is no wonder why I will never be able to lose any weight around here!

Ryman11 Ryman111

Tonight I decided to do a few sets of abs on the exercise ball and a few sets of reverse crunches and then rest for the remainder of the evening.  I did try something this evening that I saw on Pinterest earlier today that looked really interesting to me.  Time for Pinterest Pass or Fail!

IMG_0647

I have NEVER had clear skin, however my skin breaks out more now that I’m 30 than it did when I was 16.  I have tried almost everything and nothing seems to ever completely get rid of my random breakouts, so tonight I decided to try a coconut oil/baking soda paste.  Brace yourselves…here I am with no makeup.  Insert blood curdling screams here!

Me1

So I took 2 tbsp of baking soda and ½ tsp coconut oil and just enough water to make a paste and rubbed it all over my face and let it sit for 3 minutes.

Me

This was supposed to be like a natural moisturizer and clean out and minimize pores.  I could have taken another picture when I rinsed off the paste, but my face basically looks the same so the jury is still out on this one.  I decided to see what it looks like when I wake up and decide if this was a pass or fail…My face is VERY soft so that part of the experiment did work.

Have you ever tried anything on Pinterest that was a major pass or fail?

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

5 responses to “Pinterest Pass or Fail: Coconut Oil Face Cream

Leave a Reply

