Easter (Take 2) and Elliptical!

Monday Monday Monday…After work, I picked up Rylnn and we headed out to Granny’s house for Easter, Take 2.  We had a wonderful Easter supper with ham, corn, baked apples, baked potato salad, hashbrown casserole, rolls, cornbread, and for dessert, strawberry shortcake.  It was all fantastic and I ate WAY too much, as usual!

Easter1

Rylnn and cousins got Easter baskets with all kinds of goodies, including a slinky, coloring book, chocolate bunny, truck, and my personal favorite, a whale snack holder!  He had a fabulous time playing with his Granny and all his cousins before we had to head back home for a bath and bedtime.

Easter2

Tonight’s workout…My new elliptical! After reading countless reviews, I decided on the Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer due to the best ratings and mainly, my budget.

Elliptical Elliptical2

I don’t know if it’s because it’s new or if it’s just a tight machine, but even when I didn’t have the resistance very high, I felt like my legs were screaming.  I chose the Circuit 1 program for 35 minutes and I’m sure that I will be feeling it tomorrow.

Hope everyone had a safe and happy April Fools’ Day!

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

One response to “Easter (Take 2) and Elliptical!

Leave a Reply

