The Color Run Review and “I Do”

The Color Run…Where to begin?!  The Color Run motto “The Happiest 5K on the Planet” is probably true, but I think maybe the craziest would be a better word.  I have never in my life seen a race where people are just stopping mid-race to dance, sing, take pictures and shop!  The race did not have any chip timing and I didn’t even see a clock anywhere so I really have no idea how we did, but it was fun watching all the crazily dressed people walking around and feeling all the chalky color that was being thrown on you coat your arms, legs, eyes, teeth and (maybe TMI) but I’m still blowing blue boogers out of my nose 🙂

It was a lot of fun, but I’m not a huge crowd person, and with 15,000 other runners there it was a bit too crowded for me.  SO glad that I was able to run in it with great friends and had a wonderful experience but I don’t see myself ever running one again unless Rylnn wants to when he gets a little older.

Color Run1 Color Runphoto (38) photo (39) photo (40) photo (42) photo (43) photo (44)

We drove back home after the race (and a shower, thank you late check-out!) and grabbed Ryman from Granny’s, raced back to the house and changed clothes and were immediately back out the door to head to Andy’s cousin Michael’s wedding.  It was a beautiful ceremony and I am so very happy for Mr. and Mrs. Michael Perkins.  Congratulations!

photo (41)

Now, I am beyond tired and still hungry (I’ve been eating non-stop since the race!) so I plan on curling up on the couch in my flannel pj’s and lounging around for the rest of the evening.  Looking forward to hunting Easter eggs with my Ryman after a wonderful church service in the morning 🙂

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

One response to “The Color Run Review and “I Do”

Leave a Reply

