Busy Bees and Chuck E Cheese

Today was wild and crazy to put it mildly…This morning Rylnn’s sitter came down with the stomach flu so I started running around at work like a chicken with my head cut off trying to finish up absolutely everything I could so I could take care of him tomorrow.  He will still have to spend about half the day tomorrow at work with me, but we have a new “game” on my Kindle Fire that he loves (even though he really can’t play it very well) and will keep him engrossed enough that I can finish everything I need to finish.

After I picked Rylnn up this afternoon, we headed to Dick’s Sporting Goods to pick up some last minute race gear (sports bra, because all of mine are crap!) and Rylnn “helped” me pick the perfect one.  Then it was straight over to Chuck E. Cheese to meet daddy for a short afternoon of pizza, token, skee-ball and car riding goodness.  This one particular car ride prints a picture each time you ride it…Can you tell which ride was his favorite?!

Chuck E Cheese

Skee Ball

By the time we got home and played a bit more, got a bath and in the bed, I started laundry, did the dishes and started packing for our trip to Nashville and Rylnn’s overnight stay at Granny’s…I am WORN OUT.  I don’t think I will be working out this evening as I still have to go back over to my mom and dad’s house and check on Trixie dog, since my dad is gone back to the campground for more crappie fishing and mom is still in Florida.

Hopefully tomorrow night, I will be blogging from the hotel room, super anxious and excited about my  Color Run.  Can’t wait!

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

Leave a Reply

