Tuesday Treat

Ryman surprised me when I picked him up today with a Easter Egg picture he had colored 🙂

Ryman Easter Egg

Papa surprised us and came home a day early from his crappie fishing this week, so we decided to have a nice Tuesday treat:  Pizza with Papa!

In case you haven’t been reading my blog for awhile, Papa (my dad) and Rylnn have this special bond that I can’t even begin to describe and I love watching every single minute of it.  Ryman loves me and his daddy and his Gamma and his Granny VERY much, but there’s something between the two of them that is just beyond precious.

Ry and Papa Ry and Papa1 Ry and Papa2

We all gobbled up our pizza and then continued playing the evening away.  Ryman got so “tired from running” he just fell over in the grass and started giggling hysterically…He’s so funny.

Ryman12 Tired

I was able to sneak in a 3 mile run today (in this nice, gray chilliness that we have going on in West KY right now) and felt really good about not pushing myself too hard, but finishing in 30:58.

Brooklyns

In case you haven’t seen this, the Elizabethtown Junior Woman’s Club and the Elizabethtown Fire Department are going to be sponsoring a 3rd Annual Springtime Scramble 5K Run/Walk on Saturday, April 13th 7:30am EDT and all entry fees are going to be donated to Brooklyn’s Believers!  I will be in Florida and HATE that I will be missing it, but if any of my KY friends are close, please register and support this precious family.

Looking forward to hump day tomorrow!

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

Leave a Reply

