Chicken Divan

After my strong willpower moment this morning (yay!) I picked up Rylnn this afternoon and we headed home for a nice quiet evening in the house, since it was entirely too cold to do anything outside.

Sorry it’s not a great picture, but Ryman decided when we got home that he needed to put his Mickey Mouse t-shirt on over his long sleeve shirt, he had to have his necklace and hat on and for whatever reason,  his boots.  I love this kid.

Ryman23

Also, since I haven’t posted up a picture of my precious niece in about a day, here she is with her “sister” Prissy the Poodle.

E2

Tonight I tried a new recipe that was a simple Chicken Divan, basically baked chicken with broccoli.  Healthy.  Andy hated it.  I thought it was wonderful.   Rylnn just wanted the chicken.  I don’t know whether to call this a success or failure, oh well!

I concentrated on abs and arms tonight since I plan to focus solely on running for the rest of this week before the Color Run on Saturday.  Both arms and abs are exhausted and I’m looking forward to just running free this week.  I was offered several pieces of good advice about preparing for the 5K and I thank you all very much.  I know there is basically nothing I can do at this point that will improve my time, and I was also told to stay away from candy and “pasta it up!” the night before.  I’m ready to go!

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

8 responses to “Chicken Divan

Leave a Reply

