Coming Soon: Color Run Fun

Today was a typical Sunday in our household, church, lunch, attempted nap (and then one wild card) coffee run!  It was such a cold, dreary day, nothing sounded better than a nice, hot Starbucks Raspberry White Chocolate Mocha (thank you to my dear brother-in-law, Philip).

Starbucks

Tonight, as I’m resting, I have been researching training plans designated to the week before a 5K, since Saturday is The Nashville Color Run!  I am so excited about participating in a color run, the company that I will have running with me (Wendy and Brooke) and the fun we’ll have spending Friday evening in Nashville together before the Saturday morning race.

color run

So, if you have any training suggestions for the week leading up to a 5K, please shoot them my way.  Getting ready for a busy week, with a little too much travel involved I’m afraid, but I’ve had a great weekend for resting up.  Bring on Monday!

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

One response to “Coming Soon: Color Run Fun

Leave a Reply

