Brooklyn’s Believers

I’m going to speed through tonight pretty quickly because I have a pretty meaty post planned!

When I got home this afternoon, we took Ryman on a quick trip to the bookstore and the pet store because he had been such a good boy this week and he loved every minute of looking at the toys and all the pets.

pet store

After we left, we headed to Papa’s house and ate a delicious BBQ sandwich with potato chips and a handful of peanut M&M’s and spent the evening playing with Papa and FaceTiming with Gamma, Auntie Miss and Baby Elizabeth in Florida.

elizabeth

Tonight’s workout on the treadmill consisted of running 2 minute sprints with 1 minute jogs in between and a 5 minute warm up and cool down for a total of about 30 minutes.  I also completed a quick arm set before showering and relaxing.

Now for the meat…

I know that you have all seen pages on Facebook of children with cancer, sickness, etc. and if you are like me, I am ashamed to say that I just skip over most of them, count my lucky stars, and move on down the news feed.  However, a few months ago, a little girl named Brooklyn caught my eye and absolutely captured my heart.  In November of 2012, she was 14 months old and diagnosed with Stage IV Neuroblastoma and since then has been through so much, I sit in tears just thinking about her and her family.

Brooklyn

She has just come through a MAJOR surgery to remove her tumor and is now out of Pediatric ICU and back to her “regular” floor which is a huge success.  Why am I blogging about this?  I sincerely believe that God has placed this precious girl on my heart and I don’t know why.  I don’t know her or her family (though I did contact them to make sure a blog would be okay) but I believe I have been called to pray for them, so I’m asking that you all will please do the same.  You don’t have to donate or contact them or anything like that, I’m only asking you to pray for Brooklyn by name and allow God to be glorified through her life and her family.  I truly believe she already is a miracle.

http://www.brooklynsbelievers.com/

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

7 responses to “Brooklyn’s Believers

Leave a Reply

