Granny’s Night Out

After a day of “catch-up” from being on the road yesterday, I headed to the house to meet my boys for our night out with Granny!

We HAD to start with pizza, because that’s just the way my Ryman rolls, so we chowed down at The Parlor, his favorite pizza place, and then we drove out to the mall to start Rylnn’s Easter outfit shopping.

While walking through the mall, we passed the Easter bunny.  *Disclaimer-I am NOT one of those mothers that forces their child to sit on Santa or the Easter bunny and I hate it when I see people doing it.*  The first time we passed the bunny, Rylnn just waved and pointed and waved and pointed.

bunny

The second time we passed him, Rylnn decided, “I sit with him.”  So, he sat himself so far away from the Easter bunny, it was absolutely hilarious, and he would NOT let go of the arm of that bench.  He was SO pleased with himself though and he got a little blue stuffed monkey that he proudly carried and chewed on throughout the rest of our mall excursion.

easter

After looking in every possible store in the mall, we finally found the most precious Easter outfit at Dillard’s.  I fell in love with the shirt the moment I saw it.  He has Easter pictures (live bunny!) with Kaylee J Burgess Photography Saturday and I can’t wait to see how stinking adorable he’s going to look!

outfit

Tonight’s workout was SUPER short, but it sure had me huffing and puffing from beginning to end.  Tomorrow, I am going to try to get a run in and I am also going to start blogging EVERYTHING I put in my mouth because I think my eating is getting way out of hand.  Rylnn also decided he needed to work out when we got home and he did a few chin ups as well!

chin up

So glad tomorrow is Friday!

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

Leave a Reply

