Sweet Sunday Slumber

If I posted up any pictures of today, they would all look like this:

Sleepy

After the usual Sunday morning routine of church, Sunday School, and eating with Papa (since Gamma is still in Florida) we took a nap.  A nice, long, cold, rainy day nap…I really don’t think they get any better than that.

We didn’t participate in any of the traditional St. Patty’s Day festivities today, which was a little sad, but we did proudly show off our holiday green clothing all day today and look at my precious niece!

Elizabeth

With Papa starting his annual crappie fishing trip this evening and with Gamma still gone, I’ve decided that it’s time to put my Crockpot to use and try at least 5 new Crockpot recipes by next Sunday.  There are SO many slow cooker recipes out there that look absolutely delicious and I haven’t tried any of them, so now’s the time.  If you have any that you have tried that you just couldn’t live without or if you’ve seen some that you haven’t tried yet but would like to, shoot them to me and I’ll try them out and let you know what I think.

Shocking that UK didn’t make the NCAA tourney this year (sense the sarcasm) and also, my Hilltoppers drew Kansas…we need prayer.  Are you going to fill out a bracket this year?  Who do you have picked to win?

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

6 responses to “Sweet Sunday Slumber

Leave a Reply

