Windy Wednesday

Today was one of those days…not bad, but not great either, and then your co-workers just seem to make it WAY better, you know?  I work with an office of just a couple of people, but they are absolutely amazing and they are the ones that make me want to wake up and come to work every single day.  I was also blessed to have an excellent lunch this afternoon with some of my oldest friends and it was great to see them and catch up on their lives and what’s going in their worlds.  And then of course, we have our daily dose of my precious niece.

Elizabeth

After work today, Andy stopped to get Ryman on his way home so I was able to sneak in a 3 mile JOG and enjoy that wonderful sunshine before spending the evening playing, reading, and running around with my beautiful, crazy boy.

Ryman

This is his face when he realizes he’s been caught doing something he’s not supposed to be doing.

Caught!

He stayed at his Granny’s house today and with all the talking he did when he got home, I gathered that he had a fabulous time and he’s ready to go back tomorrow.  And I’m not quite sure what this is…

What?

If you have been keeping up with my blog, usually I’ll mention what I’ve eaten for one meal out of my everyday life and I have NOT been doing great, but I’ve kept everything that I’ve eaten in moderation, except for this afternoon.

I wanted cake.  I’ve wanted a cheap, grocery store white cake with white icing for about 2 weeks so today, you guessed it, I bought a cake.  And I had a HUGE slice.  Now I will also tell you that all I had for supper was a small spinach and romaine salad with some grape tomatoes and a pinch of shredded cheese and then later I had a small bowl of cereal with Ryman.  Everything in moderation…That is my mantra.

Tomorrow I’m going to try to find some light cardio/interval workout and then rest up Friday (at the SEC tourney!) and get ready for my Beat Beethoven 5K.

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

2 responses to “Windy Wednesday

Leave a Reply

