Going to Grandmamma’s House

So here’s the deal…sugarcoatedsheridan.com is going to be moving to wordpress.com and after hours of research and comparisons, I’m super excited about it!  It’s going to take at least 30 days to get my domain back up and running so for now if you want to read my blog, it’s at this ridiculously long address https://sugarcoatedsheridandotcom2.wordpress.com/ and as soon as it’s fully functioning at sugarcoatedsheridan.com again, I will definitely let you know.  Oh, and here is my beloved little niece today!

Elizabeth

Today after work, Rylnn and I had BIG plans…We were headed out to pick March flowers!  Since Gamma is in Florida for the month, Grandmamma invited us (Papa) to eat at her house (just to be sure we’re not starving I think *wink wink) so we decided to take her a few March flowers, because who doesn’t like March flowers?!  We rode out to Papa’s house, climbed in the mule, raced out to the field to pick flowers, got them in a vase and trekked out to Grandmamma’s house.  She loved the flowers and had made us pot roast with gravy, carrots, potatoes, rolls, cornbread, and banana pudding…I assure you, we are DEFINITELY not starving and Rylnn had a LARGE time playing in Grandmamma’s toys.

Ryman photo (79)

Last night, I tried out this new circuit routine I found on Pinterest and while I thought it really didn’t look that challenging, let me just tell you…It’s challenging.  I mean, holy ha-lunges!!  My legs were screaming on the third time through!

Workout

Tonight I jumped on the treadmill and ran a hard 3 miles and was pretty pleased with my time and how I felt afterwards, as I continue to prepare for the Beat Beethoven 5K this Saturday.  And after a few conversations I had today, I have a disclaimer for you:  Running does NOT come easy for me.  Have you seen this picture?

LOVE

I LOVE IT!  I am not a fast runner at all…If I can make a 9 minute mile, I feel elated with myself.  I’m not built be a runner, no long legs, no lean build, nothing like that.  I can run for a long time, but it has always been a challenge and something that I have to overcome every single day.  However, I LOVE the way that I feel AFTER I run and that’s what keeps me coming back for more, so if you haven’t found a workout that does that for you yet, keep looking and don’t give up!

Also, just a quick shout out to my sweet Tiffany that started her blog today Sippy Cups and High Heels so check out her precious little family!  Good night all!

About sugarcoatedsheridan

My name is Beth Sheridan and I am a 30-year-old aspiring health and fitness freak, trying to navigate through a full-time job, a husband, and a 2-year-old boy...a born-again Christian with the firm belief that donuts could in fact be the devil. Enjoy! View all posts by sugarcoatedsheridan

Leave a Reply

